More Learning: Blender 2.76

Cave01_IntialSample.png

This weekend I began work on a number of different tutorials for Blender, leaning the basics of what I need to make my own models for interiors, structures, enemies and the like.

Above is an early screen capture of the interior of a cavern where you would find an Old Man.  Still learning how to unwrap and UV Map for the texturing, there are plenty of tutorials out there, so I am confident I can learn this and turn out a quality model with some time.  Of course the lighting and all that will need work too, in the image above, the light sources throw out a very distinct specular glare off of the floor.

Once my friend has completed his sketches for my concept of the Armos statue, I will be working on learning the aspects of organic modeling too.

Leave a Reply

