Overworld Work: Screen 8I and 7H

Good evening!

Again, continuing work on the overworld in preparation to pull screens into Unity to show of a walk from the start screen to the first dungeon.

Yesterday and today, screens 8I and 7H have been rendered.  These are two screens adjacent to the starting screen.

Below are shots of 8I, 7H and 7I.

Original 8I:8I Original

8I Grass, Tree and Bush placement.  Using the original screen to ensure placement is proper and scaled.Screen 8I before Trees

8I orignal + bush

Textured with the High Res green mountain and cracked dry dirt.8I Complete TopDown

Top Down Comparison of 8I8I Original8I Top Down

Screen 7H Original7H Original

Original on the 3D Model7H Original 3D

Placement of the stones on 7H, using the original screen.7H Prop Placement

A render after placement of the stones.7H Render7H Render TD Angle

Top Down comparison:

7H Original7H Render TD

 

Screen 7I Original:7I Original

Original Applied to the model7I Original 3D

Placing the props…7I Prop Placement

and painting where underbrush will be randomly distributed by “weight painting” for the particle system.  Here the dead grass is already placed and this is for the living underbrush.7I Underbrush Placement

Here is an angled shot from near eye level.7I Ground View

An angled top down7I Top Dowm Angle

And finally, the original side by side with the new version of screen 7I.7I Original7I Top Down

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

